Todays Meeting: June 29, 2016
Invocation: John Deuschle
Pledge & 4 Way: John Thain
Song: Dave Leatherman
50/50 Winner: Dave Leatherman; not a winner
Our Guests Today: 
  • Carlos Estevez (Elkhart)
  • Stan Cohen (Elkhart)
  • Zeeland Stutz (Outbound student)
  • Soulve Lotz (Former exchange student)
  • Gerald passed the member sheet around again to make sure everyones address and phone numbers were correct. 
  • Today was Gerald's last day as President. 
  • Amy Phelps is the new board treasurer.
  • Randy Myers will be on the board for a three year term.
Program Today:
Brian Stutzman was todays program. Since Gerald was the clubs 31st president he thought he would give a presentation about our very own rotary club. The Elkhart Noon club started the Concord Rotary club. It was a branch off of their club. Concord Rotary Club use to be known as the roving rotary club because they were always changing the places where the club would meet. Rotary use to be known as a mens only club. No women were able to join until Sharon Brown, Fran and Jerri joined the group. In 1988 is when the first women joined Rotary International. Concord Rotary also has members who were district governors. Those members are: Dick Kemper, Steve Vanscoick, and Bob Richardson. Brian also informed us that people use to be terminated out of the club if they could not keep up their membership and that if you missed three meetings in a row, you would get a write up. 
Future Meetings
Date    Program Chair  
7/6     Jeannie Stuckey
7/13   Brian Stutzman
7/20   Ross Swihart
7/27  Club Assembly
8/3     John Thain
Club Information
Welcome to our Club!
Service Above Self
We meet Wednesdays at 12:00 PM
Community Room Concord Mall
3701 S. Main Street Concord Mall
Elkhart, IN  46517
United States
District Site
Venue Map
Russell Hampton
National Awards Services Inc.